PUNJAB BANK EMPLOYEES' FEDERATION



(Affilated with AIBEA)

Central Office : C/o PUNJAB NATIONAL BANK,CHAURA BAZAR, LUDHIANA -141008





CIRCULAR NO. PBEF/XIII/01/2023

17.04.2023

13TH CONFERENCE OF PUNJAB BANK EMPLOYEES FEDERATION (PBEF) HELD AT LUDHIANA ON 16.04.2023 - A GRAND SUCCESS

Dear Comrades,

The day long conference of our Federation, *ut-supra*, participated by more than 500 Delegates and Observers, held on Sunday, 16th April, 2023, *inaugurated by Com. CH Venktachalam*, General Secretary-AIBEA, addressed by a number of bank employees and trade union leaders, was a sterling success and a stepping stone in the onward march of our Federation.

The Conference/General Body unanimously elected the following Office Bearers for the next term.

OFFICE BEARERS

Sr. No.	Designation	Name	
1.	Chairman	Com. SPS Virk	PSB Jalandhar
2.	President	Com. SK Gautam	SBI Patiala
3.	Sr. Vice President	Com. Ravi Razdan	BOB Amritsar
4.	Sr. Vice President	Com. Rajesh Verma	CBI Ludhiana
5.	Vice President	Com. Jagdish Rai	BOI, Chandigarh
6.	Vice President	Com. Harvinder Singh	Indian Bank, LDH
7.	Vice President	Com. RK Bhagat	UCO, Jalandhar
8.	Vice President	Com. Jarnail Singh	PSB, Ludhiana
9.	General Secretary	Com. PR Mehta	PNB Ludhiana
10.	Dy.General Secretary	Com. Naresh Gaur	SBI Ludhiana
11.	Dy. General Secretary	Com. Kishore Sareen	PNB Amritsar
12.	Dy. General Secretary	Com. Sanjeev Parashar	Canara Bank Patiala
13.	Dy. General Secretary	Com. Naresh Vaid	Indian Bank Mandi Gobindgarh
14.	Treasurer	Com. Sanjeev Bassi	PNB Ludhiana

Cont P - 2

JOINT SECRETARIES

Sr. No.	Name		Bank
1.	1) Com. SK Mahajan	Ludhiana	PNB
	2) Com. Pawan Thakur	Ludhiana	
2.	3) Com. RK Thakur	Jalandhar	ВОВ
3.	4) Com. Suresh Bhatia	Amritsar	СВІ
4.	5) Com. HS Veer	Jalandhar	UCO
5.	6) Com. RK Jolly	Jalandhar	UBI
6.	7) Com. M P Singh	Garhshankar	СВ
7.	8) Com. Balram Singh	Amritsar	BOI
8.	9) Com. Narkeswhar Rai	Ludhiana	SBI
9.	10)Com. Jagpreet Singh	Jalandhar	PSB

ORGANIZING SECRETARIES

Sr. No.	Name		Bank	
1.	Com. (Ms) Baljit Kaur	Jalandhar	СВІ	
2.	Com. Vinod Sharma	Jalandhar	PNB	
3.	Com. Ranjit Singh	Jalandhar	PSB	
4.	Com. Tarun Kaura	Patiala	SBI	
5.	Com. Rajwinder Singh	Ludhiana	СВ	
6.	Com. Yuvraj Murria	Ludhiana	IB	
7.	Com. NK Khanna	Jalandhar	uco	
8.	Com. Parveen Aggarwal	Ludhiana	UBI	

ZONAL SECRETARIES

Sr. No.	Bank	Name	
1.	Bank of	1) Com. BS Joshi	Ludhiana
	Baroda	2) Com. Mohit Bhandari	Ludhiana
		3) Com. Kanwaljit Singh Kalra	Jalandhar

2.	Bank of	4) Com. Ankur Dadwal	Chandigarh
	India	5) Com. Gurbax Singh	Chandigarh
		6) Com. Sahib Dayal	Amritsar
3.	Central	7) Com. JS Tohra	Kapurthala
	Bank	8) Com. Sukhdev Singh	M.Gobindgarh
	of India	9) Com. Shive Nandan	Ludhiana
		10) Com. Ramesh Sharma	Jalandhar
4.	Canara	11) Com. Narinder Pal	Rampuraphul
	Bank	12) Com. Arshpreet Singh	Chandigarh
		13) Com.Kuldeep Rai	Mansa
		14) Com. Kashmir Singh	Banga
5.	Indian	15) Com. Mukesh Kumar	Chandigarh
	Bank	16) Com. RK Nayyar	Ludhiana
•		17) Com. Ashwani Bawa	Jalandhar
6.	Punjab	18) Com. Jaswinder Lohat	Ludhiana
	National	19) Com. Rajbir Singh	Amritsar
	Bank	20) Com. Gulzar Singh	Gurdaspur
		21) Com. Kunal Jain	Kapurthala
		22) Com.Sanjeev Sharma	Moga
		23) Com. Rajak Mohd	Patiala
7.	Punjab	24) Com. Parul Chadha	Amritsar
	And Sind	25) Com. Jatinder Garg	Bathinda
	Bank	26) Com. Manga Ram	Patiala
		27) Com. Sunil Raind	Chandigarh
8.	State	28) Com. Amit Sehgal	Moga
•	Bank	29) Com. Raj Kumar	Amritsar
	Of India	30) Com. Manesh Kumar	Mohali
		31) Com. Jagan Nath	Ludhiana
9.	UCO	32) Com. Gurdial	Amritsar
٥.	Bank	33) Com. RK Goel	Patiala
	Dank	34) Com. Yojit Kumar	Jalandhar
		<u> </u>	
10.	Union	35) Com. Ashok Kumar	Muktsar
	Bank	36) Com. Rohit Dhamija	Gidderbaha
	Of India	37) Com. Jagwinder Singh	Khanna
		2) VACANT	XXXXXXX

In terms of decision of the General Body of the Federation and Para 13 (b) of its constitution, one representation (Lady) from each affiliated union to be intimated by the Union (General Secretary), will be co-opted as Central Committee Member of the Federation.

The precise report on the proceedings of the Conference is being communicated separately.

With Greetings, Yours Comradely,

P R Mehta General Secretary